About Trust

Saraswati Education Society

Dr. Nandkumar Y. Tasgaonkar founded Saraswati Education Society, an Indian public charitable trust, on October 10, 2003, and currently serves as its chairman. The trust has established ten institutions in Bhivpuri Road station, Karjat, Raigad district, Maharashtra, providing professional courses in engineering, management, pharmacy, and MBBS. The MBBS courses are approved by the National Medical Commission and affiliated with MUHS – Nasik University. All postgraduate and degree courses have the approval of AICTE, UGC, and DTE and are affiliated with Mumbai University. Additionally, the diploma courses offered by the institutions are recognized by the relevant boards under the Maharashtra State Government.


The aim is to promote the intellectual, social, and economic growth of both India and the global community through top-notch teaching, research, and entrepreneurial endeavors. This objective is pursued with an unwavering commitment to excellence, even in the face of modern-day challenges. Rigorous learning systems are employed to advance research and disseminate the highest caliber knowledge, in order to contribute to overall development.


Our goal is to lead India’s socio-economic and cultural development while focusing on student-centered learning and research for knowledge creation and transfer. We highly value community involvement in sports, arts, and volunteering programs for both students and staff. As a vibrant and exciting campus, Saraswati Education Society supports and values its students and staff. By 2025, we aim to be internationally recognized as a world-class research campus, with a strong focus on selected subject areas.

Governing Body

Dr. N. Y. Tasgaonkar


Mr. Y. H. Kamble


Mrs. Vandana N. Tasgaonkar

Joint Secretary

Smt. Saraswati Y. Kamble


Mr. Rajesh Y. Tasgaonkar

Trustee Member

Dr. Shashikant R. Gangawane 

Trustee Member

Mr. C. S.  Sulgaonkar

Trustee Member

Scroll to Top